MCU Phase 5 Reveal at Comic-Con!

At San Diego Comic-Con on Saturday, the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s upcoming two years were completely unveiled. Along with a few tantalizing hints about what comes after. We will now have a better idea of what will be included with the MCU phase 5 reveal. Jumping right into this we know several that will be out next year. 

On February 17, 2023, Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania marks the beginning of the MCU’s fifth phase. Before Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 opens in theaters on May 5, 2023, Disney Plus‘ Secret Invasion will air in the spring of 2023. The Marvels will hit cinemas on July 28, 2023. Meanwhile, Season 2 of Loki and Echo will premiere on Disney Plus in the summer of 2023.

In the fall of 2023, Ironheart will be available for streaming along with Agatha: Coven of Chaos at the end of 2023 or the beginning of 2024. Kind of a surprise, Blade will hit cinemas on November 2023. 

Photo Courtesy of Marvel

What about releases in 2024?

Phase 5 will continue with the release of Thunderbolts on July 26, 2024, Captain America: New World Order on May 3, 2024, and Daredevil: Born Again on Disney Plus in the spring of 2024. That’s right, Daredevil will be back and will include the original cast of the Netflix show!

The Fantastic Four, Avengers: Kang Dynasty, and Avengers: Secret Wars films, are scheduled to be released on November 8, 2024, May 2, 2025, and November 7, 2025, respectively. These titles were also revealed for the first time by Marvel for the MCU phase 5 reveal. Phases 4, 5, and 6 will be known as The Multiverse Saga collectively, echoing Phases 1, 2, and 3’s Infinity Saga. Based on this, it appears that Kang the Conqueror will be this era’s major antagonist.

Given the success of the Netflix series and the brief cameo of his alter ego in Spider-Man: No Way Home, fans are especially thrilled to see Daredevil. But importantly, Charlie Cox reprises his role as Daredevil. Wilson Fisk from Hawkeye, played by Vincent D’Onofrio, will be his opponent once more in the 18-episode television series Born Again. For a Disney Plus Marvel show, this is quite a commitment, typically it has ranged around 6 episodes or so.

Photo Courtesy of Marvel

Sooner releases and tying up MCU phase 4

In the newest teaser for She-Hulk: Attorney at Law, Daredevil also makes an appearance. Which also premiers on Disney Plus on August 17th. Phase 4 will come to a conclusion with that and Black Panther: Wakanda Forever on November 11th theatrical release. This also had a trailer drop during Comic-Con.

A number of animated shows that will be available on Disney Plus over the next years were announced by Marvel on Friday. What If…? season 2, Marvel Zombies, and Spider-Man: Freshman Year all appear to be canonical entries in the MCU, although X-Men ’97 and I Am Groot are positioned in what appear to be distinct timelines.

Are you excited about the MCU phase 5 reveal? Let us know in the comments below!